

EILDON AREA FORUM THURSDAY, 8 SEPTEMBER, 2016

A MEETING of the EILDON AREA FORUM will be held in the TRANSPORT INTERCHANGE,

GALASHIELS on THURSDAY, 8 SEPTEMBER, 2016 at 6.30 PM

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

1 September 2016

BUSINESS			
1.	Apologies for Absence		
2.	Order of Business		
3.	Declarations of Interest		
4.	Minute (Pages 1 - 6)	2 mins	
	Minute of the meeting of 12 May 2016 to be approved (copy attache	ed).	
5.	Presentations		
	(a) Raising concerns about alcohol in your community	20 mins	
	Presentation by Licensing Standards Officer and Senior Development Officer, Alcohol and Drugs Partnership.		
	(b) Earlston Locality Learning and Youth Work Partnerships	20 mins	
	Presentation by Coreen Knight, Community Learning and Development, and Susan Law, Earlston Voluntary Sector Manager.		
	(c) Galashiels Hydro Electric Project	20 mins	
	Presentation by Director of Boydell Architecture Ltd.		
6.	Neighbourhood Small Schemes and Quality of Life Fund	10 mins	
	Verbal update by Neighbourhood Area Manager.		
7.	Partner Updates	15 mins	
8.	Community Council Spotlight	15 mins	
	Consider matters of interest to Community Councils		
9.	Open Questions	5 mins	

	Opportunity for members of the public to raise any issues not included on the agenda	
10.	Future Agenda Items	
	Consider future agenda items	
11.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
12.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	
13.	Date of Next Meeting	
	Thursday 8 December at 6.30 pm.	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors B White (Chairman), S. Aitchison, M. Ballantyne, V. M. Davidson, G. Edgar, I. Gillespie, B Herd, J. G. Mitchell, D. Parker, J. Torrance; Community Councillors G. Easton, M. Crausaz, A. Smith, R. French, T. Cotter, W. Windram, A. Beavon, J. MacKenzie, J. Paton-Day, G. Whittaker and F. Connelly.

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Walling 01835 826504 Email:- fwalling@scotborders.gov.uk